Candle on the Water Award

Beginning in 2007, the Upper Sugar River Watershed Association has annually awarded the Candle on the Water award to an individual(s) who has made a positive impact on the watershed in the past year.  During the January Board of Directors meeting, the Board makes nominations and votes on the recipient(s).  The award is then presented at the Annual Meeting in March.

Past Candle on the Water award recipients:

Susan candle on the water
Susan Lehnhardt, 2013 Candle on the Water award winner

2017 – Angie Lucas and the Lucas Family

2016 – Megan Phillips

2015 – Brian and Yogi Brown

2014 – Allison Werner

2013 – Susan Lehnhardt

2012 – Steve Falter

2011 – Steve Haak and Becky Olson

2010 – Leroy Haag

2009 – Bill and Lisa Keen

2008 – Frank Fetter

2007 – Marcia Hartwig